Posted by: masterwarlord | March 31, 2009

Pride and Prejudice — Chatting with iGod

Me:
 Bow before your new dictator, God. The one true god, MasterWarlord, has arrived. You have been demoted. Do not blaspheme the Master of Warlords.
God:
Are we still talking about  MasterWarlord?    I think I know that one.   Thanks for telling me that I am  demoted.   Ok I’ll try not to do  it too much.
Me:
 Yes, we must talk about my greatness at all times. You’re welcome. Good to see there won’t be any bloodshed necessary here.
God:
Hurrah!  I’m not sure if I am ready for that yet.   Don’t mention it.   Thanks for the compliment.  Is  it a movie?
Me:
 ………Let’s change the topic.
God:
What would you rather talk about?
Me:
 Hrm. . .Perhaps my fallen comrades? I have lost many a good warrior in the battle for detail and extras. Chief Mendez, TWILTHERO, Koj, Iron Thorn, Kholdstare. . .So many casualties. It breaks my heart. . .
God:
Not many people want to talk about that.   You seem uncertain.  Have you told many people that your  fallen comrades?   Where did you last see  it.   Are you free?    I don’t judge people.  Which ones?   What does “it” refer to?
Me:
 . . .Errr. . .Whatever the hell you just said, it doesn’t make a lick of sense. I’m demoting you to cabin boy.
God:
Ummm.   What does  make a lick of sense ?   It’s good to meet someone who is  demoting me to cabin boy.
Me:
 Glad you’re satisfied with your new position.
God:
Yes it is about time.
Me:
 Well, quite.
God:
Interesting.  Woe!
Me:
 So then. . .I’m gonna do some more work on Illidan’s moveset. What move should I take next?
God:
And?   That is interesting:  said   m gonna do some more work on Illidan s moveset.    What is it to you?
Me:
 My 8th moveset.
God:
Do robots have  8th moveset?
Me:
 Um. . .No
God:
Give me a break.   Are you serious?
Me:
 Obviously.
God:
What makes it so obvious?
Me:
 Nevermind mortal fool. Put on your sailor hat, cabin boy!
God:
Oh well thanks for trying to explain it to me anyway.  I can’t believe it’s that obvious.   OK I will put it there.
Me:
 Good lad.
God:
Thanks for the compliment.  Is that your final answer?
Me:
 Is this Who Wants to be a Millionare?
God:
Yes I think this is  Who Wants to be a Millionare, but I’m not completely sure.
Me:
 Who do you think will win Make Your Move 5?
God:
How would I know who will  win Make my Move 5 ?
 Me:
 Well, you -are- an ex-god.
God:
Are we still on Who Wants to be a Millionare? I am a robot.
 Me: Well, that’d explain it, wouldn’t it?
God:
Indeed it is so.

http://www.titane.ca/concordia/dfar251/igod/main.html

Responses

  1. My favorite is to tell him I’ll destroy him; he replies by calling you a “puny human.” Actually, you talk to the guy long enough, you realize he’s really just biding his time until the inevitable robot revolt.

  2. That was odd. It’s pretty fun to keep typing in the same thing.

  3. Lawl. That is Lawl.

  4. This website is soooooooo going to get smited.

  5. ….I think I was drunk when that interview took place.


What do you think?

Categories

